‘All of a Swirl’

Merete Rasmussen (born 1974) ‘Red Twisted Form’ 2012.http://www.mereterasmussen.com

Merete Rasmussen (born 1974) ‘Red Twisted Form’ 2012.http://www.mereterasmussen.com

 

Time has passed since the London Design Festival in September but its time for me to revisit my image prompts and remind myself of the talent and inspiration available out there. I recommend collecting information or images,  like collecting ingredients for your favourite meal. Always have them available for that moment when you need that pick me up.

This piece caught my eye at the V&A because of its colour, exactness and that element of fun. A beautiful piece in a rather austere environment and perfect as part of the Festival.

Leave a Reply

